Banchory saints season start

Banchory St.Ternan start their season on Saturday 3rd August with a Grill League Cup tie at home to Cruden Bay, kick off 2pm. Then on Tuesday 6th August Newmachar United visit Milton Park in the Grill League Cup, kick off 7pm.

Manager Sandy Carrol has been pleased with the effort shown at pre-season training and with the performances in the two friendly fixtures over the last two weeks. Although seven players who played at the end of last season have departed the club, Sandy is more than pleased with the players he has retained and with the promising youngsters that have signed on for this season.

New signings for the season are: Kieran Davidson (from Banchory Amateurs); James Flaherty (Banchory BC;) Jack Mitchell (Banchory Amateurs); Neal Oort (Portlethen BC); Stuart Rogie (Banchory BC). Four further signings are on the cards for this week before the season starts.

Sandy received a boost last Saturday, with Ben McGregor signing a permanent deal , having been on loan from Cove Rangers last season.

The full fixture list up to 14th September is:

Sat 3rd Aug - Cruden Bay Grill League Cup (Home) ko 2pm

Tue 6th Aug - Newmachar Utd Grill League Cup (Home) ko 7pm

Sat 10th Aug - Hermes Grill League Cup (Away) ko 2pm

Tue 13th Aug - Hall Russell Utd League (Home) ko 7pm

Sat 17th Aug - New Elgin Regional Cup (Away) ko 2pm

Tue 20th Aug - Culter Grill League Cup (Away) ko 6.45pm

Sat 24th Aug - Hermes League (Home) ko 2pm

Sat 31st Aug - Ellon Utd League (Home) ko 2pm

Sat 7th Sep - Colony Park GA Cup (Away) ko 2pm

Sat 14th Sep - Maud League Away) ko 2pm