Aberdeenshire Council elections

Share this article

Results in the Cuuncil elections - in the five wards covered by the Piper - are as follows:

Ward 13, Westhill and District - David Aitchison (SNP); Amanda Allan ( SNP); Ron McKail ( Conservative); Iris Walker ( Lib Dems). Turnout was 36.4%.

Ward 14, Huntly, Strathbogie and Howe of Alford - Moira Ingleby ( Conservative); John Latham, (Independent); Alastair Ross (Liberal Democrat);Joanna Strathdee (SNP).Turnout was 36.5%.

Ward 15, Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside -Peter Argyle ( Lib-Dems); Geva Blackett ( SNP); Katrina Farquhar ( Conservative). Turnout was 44.7%.

Ward 16, Bacnhory and Mid Deeside - Karen Clark (Lib Dems); Linda Clark (SNP); Jill Webster ( Conservative). Turnout was 39.6%.

Ward 18, Stonehaven and Lower Deeside - Wendy Agnew ( Conservative); Peter Bellarby (Lib Dems); Raymond Christie (Labour); Graeme Clark (SNP). Turnout was 38.5%.

Overall, SNP won 28 seats in Aberdeenshire, Conservatives with 14, Liberal Democrats won 12, while 11 Independent candidates were elected. Labour (2) and Scottish Greens (1) made up the rest of the seats.