Mid Deeside Darts League news & results


Huntly A lifted the Balnacoil cup with a 6-3 against Alford B.

Glen Smith had a 180 and Owen Alexander finished 118.

This Friday the season comes to an end with 2 trophies to be played for at the Commercial, the Burns Trophy play off between Craig Smith and Kevin Gilbert, and the 180 cup, where the following players have qualified with no of 180s in brackets:

Alan McRitchie (11),Owen Alexander (8),Stevie Buchan (8),Derek Stephen (7),Craig Smith (6),Jamie Cowie (6),Glen Smith (5),Doug Booth (5),Stewart Stephen (5),Rikki Roberts (5),Brian Donaldson (4),Shaun McCombie (3),Shane Christie (3),Bruce Anderson (3),Roy Mitchell(3),Gary Pittendreigh (3),Rob McCombie (3),Jim McRitchie (3),Gary Coutts (3),Grant Allan (3),Lewis Smith (2),Richard Farquharson (2),Ian Winton (2),Kenny Gouck (2),Charlie Smith (2),Keith Ledingham (2),Danny Thomson (2),Brian McRitchie (2),Robbie Milne (2).

Also qualified are Struan Dunnachie,Brian Stewart,Ivor Middleton,Graham Fraser,Brian Coutts,Donna Pittendreigh,Stuart Pittendreigh,Roger Anderson,Donald Fraser,Mark Thomson,Wullie Thomson,David Gordon,Dave English,Scott Anderson, Mike Skene, Trevor Wilson,Wendy Mathers,Kevin Gilbert,Lewis Mitchell and Gordon Ferries.

Any player who cant manage, please tell your captain.

The league fees have to be payed on Friday £100 per team.

For more information on Mid Deeside Darts League please visit their facebook page.

If you have any sports news you would like to see appear in the Deesdie & Donside Piper and Herald then please email it to news@deesidepiper.com.

Alternativley, to speak to a Sports Reporter directly, please call 01569 785704 or email martyn.simpson@jpress.co.uk.