UDASC finishes 3rd at meet

editorial image

A squad of ten swimmers aged between 9 and 14 representing Upper Deeside ASC competed at the Dyce Hunting Trophy meet at Westhill last month.

Despite strong opposition from much larger teams, Upper Deeside were delighted to find themselves joint leaders at the half-way mark, and managed to hold onto third place overall by the end of the day.

Medal winners were: Euan McGowan (two gold, one silver), Cameron McGowan (one silver, two bronze), Crawford Evans (one gold), Robyn Evans (one gold), Tommy Erni (one silver), Morgan Eriksson (one bronze).

Other members of the squad were Anna Meldrum, Danny Tapper, Kirsten Knight and Rhona Forbes.